top of page
  • MyTAXPrepOffice Editorial Group

IRS Hosts Free Webinar on Reporting Digital Asset Income: A Must-Attend for Tax Professionals


The Internal Revenue Service (IRS) has just announced a valuable opportunity for tax professionals and anyone interested in the world of digital assets. A free webinar, scheduled for Thursday, Feb. 22, at 2 p.m. ET, will delve into the crucial aspects of reporting income from digital asset transactions, including the ever-growing realm of cryptocurrency.


Agenda for the Webinar


The webinar, a follow-up to January's announcement, emphasizes the continued importance of reporting all digital asset income. Here's a glimpse of what the session will cover:

  1. Identifying taxable events involving digital assets.

  2. Calculating income, gains, and losses associated with digital asset transactions.

  3. Reporting income, gains, and losses for individuals filing Form 1040 and 1040-SR tax returns.

  4. Live question and answer session for participant engagement.

Who Can Attend


While the primary audience is tax professionals, the webinar is open to everyone interested in gaining insights into the taxation of digital assets. Whether you're a tax expert or a curious individual, you're welcome to participate.


Certificates of Completion


Participants will have the opportunity to receive certificates of completion. Tax professionals can also earn up to one continuing education credit in the category of Federal Tax. The inclusion of closed captioning ensures accessibility for a wider audience.

Event Details

  • Date and Time: Thursday, Feb. 22, 2 p.m. ET

  • Registration: Visit the Internal Revenue Service webinar website.

  • Time Zones: 1 p.m. (Central), noon (Mountain and Arizona), 11 a.m. (Pacific), 9 a.m. (Hawaii Aleutian)

How to Participate


To secure your spot, head to the IRS webinar website for easy registration. For any queries, feel free to email cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov.


Stay informed and up-to-date on the taxation of digital assets by participating in this insightful IRS webinar. Whether you're a tax professional aiming to earn credits or an individual curious about the evolving landscape of digital asset taxation, this event is not to be missed. Mark your calendars and register today!


 

Disclaimer: This article is for informational and educational purposes only and does not constitute legal tax advice. Advanced Tax Solutions is not liable or responsible for any damages resulting from or related to your use of this information. It is your responsibility to refer to official IRS documentation for information regarding any tax laws or tax information shown here.

Коментарі


Функцію коментування вимкнено.

Get the newest tax updates and tips directly to your inbox.

Thanks for subscribing!

Categories

See why thousands of tax preparers are making the switch to MyTAXPrepOffice.

Recent Articles
bottom of page